Rights of Migrants moving within the existing EU - Definitions

Glossary of Definitions

EU9 - The European Community in 1980 (France, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Luxenburg, UK, Denmark and Ireland)

EU15 - The European Community in 2003 (EU9 plus Spain, Portugal, Greece, Sweden, Finland and Austria)

EU25 - The European Union in 2004 (EU15 plus the A10)

EU27 - The European Union after Bulgarian and Romanian accession

A10 - The ten countries that joined the EU in 2004 (Poland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Slovakia, and Slovenia)

A8 - The eight Central and Eastern European countries of the A10

A2 - Bulgaria and Romania who joined the EU in January 2007
Latest News Contyact Us